2019 LMS Art Show

Please join us for the 21st Annual LMS Art Exhibit: Art Transforms on May 22, 2019 7:00-8:30pm.  

We are excited to share the work of your students in all mediums from Painting, 3-Dimensional Design, Ceramic, Collaborative and Self-Expressive pieces, Digital creations, and even Up-cycled works of Art!

The show will feature Spotlight Artists, Independent Works, Make & Take activities for all ages in the classrooms, as well as a phenomenal display of LMS creativity.

Thank you for joining our celebration of Art at LMS this Wednesday Evening.

Another Robotics Win!

Students of LMS have repeated their stellar performance and won the Design award at the National level competing against 144 other teams from all states of USA and even China in the CREATE US Open Robotics Championship.  The Design award is the highest recognition given to the top team that excels in scientific analyses, robot designing, project timeline adoption, team work and documentation. These students were conferred the Design award after rigorous screening of their scientific journal, community contribution, two rounds of tough interviews, and their robot’s performance.  All this while competing against the nation’s best and even against Chinese National teams.

The team members are:

1.     Andrew Chan (8th grade- Team B)

2.     Ritvik Kondaveeti (8th grade- Team C)

3.     Aneesh Raparla (8th grade Team B)

4.     Hitaesh Saravanarajan (8th grade Team A)

5.     Mansi Velagapudi (7th grade Team B )

6.     Neha Yadavilli (7th grade Team C)


Vex Robotics Win for LMS Students!

As part of VEX Robotics (www.vexrobotics.com), their team (90F) has performed in a stellar fashion and won the Pennsylvania State Tournament which helped them advance to the prestigious Vex Robotics National Competition and the VEX Robotics World Competition!  Vex Robotics is a STEM-based activity and also encourages critical thinking, problem-solving and communication skills.

The team members are:

1.     Andrew Chan (8 grade- Team B)

2.     Ritvik Kondaveeti (8 grade- Team C )

3.     Aneesh Raparla (8 grade Team B)

4.     Hitaesh Saravanarajan (8 grade Team A)

5.     Mansi Velagapudi (7 grade Team B )

6.     Neha Yadavilli (7 grade Team C) 

Congratulations to all!